<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Follow the bouncing WHOIS - Part II</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.michealcottingham.com/blog/2008/07/15/follow-the-bouncing-whois-part-ii/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.michealcottingham.com/blog/2008/07/15/follow-the-bouncing-whois-part-ii/</link>
	<description>Just another useless blog</description>
	<pubDate>Wed, 07 Jan 2009 08:23:05 +0000</pubDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.6.1</generator>
		<item>
		<title>By: Micheal</title>
		<link>http://www.michealcottingham.com/blog/2008/07/15/follow-the-bouncing-whois-part-ii/#comment-57</link>
		<dc:creator>Micheal</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sun, 31 Aug 2008 21:11:29 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.michealcottingham.com/blog/?p=24#comment-57</guid>
		<description>That's very interesting. I think that the JS was put there on purpose, given the things I and others have found about Bluehost in general.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>That&#8217;s very interesting. I think that the JS was put there on purpose, given the things I and others have found about Bluehost in general.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Crazy Penguin</title>
		<link>http://www.michealcottingham.com/blog/2008/07/15/follow-the-bouncing-whois-part-ii/#comment-56</link>
		<dc:creator>Crazy Penguin</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sun, 31 Aug 2008 16:53:40 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.michealcottingham.com/blog/?p=24#comment-56</guid>
		<description>It is very interesting what you have found as far as Bluehost using JS to increase traffic.

It really make one wonder what other tactics they are using that we know nothing about?

On a side note suspect JS has been found in the mattheaton.com blog several times.  (Matt Heaton is the CEO / President of Bluehost / Hostmonster / Fastdomain)  A few examples have been found by &lt;a href="http://42.kaizeku.com/wordpress/bluehost-hostmonster-ceo-blog-got-hacked/" rel="nofollow"&gt;Kakkoi&lt;/a&gt;, &lt;a href="http://chaoskaizer.wordpress.com/2007/12/03/matt-heaton-bluehost-and-hostmoster-ceo-wordpress-blog-got-hacked-by-mick-jagger/" rel="nofollow"&gt;Kaizeku&lt;/a&gt;, and &lt;a href="http://inetintegrity.com/weblog/?p=5" rel="nofollow"&gt;myself&lt;/a&gt;.

The question I have now with mattheaton.com and the JS found in his blog, "Was the site hacked or was the JS placed there intentionally for some reason or another?</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>It is very interesting what you have found as far as Bluehost using JS to increase traffic.</p>
<p>It really make one wonder what other tactics they are using that we know nothing about?</p>
<p>On a side note suspect JS has been found in the mattheaton.com blog several times.  (Matt Heaton is the CEO / President of Bluehost / Hostmonster / Fastdomain)  A few examples have been found by <a href="http://42.kaizeku.com/wordpress/bluehost-hostmonster-ceo-blog-got-hacked/" rel="nofollow">Kakkoi</a>, <a href="http://chaoskaizer.wordpress.com/2007/12/03/matt-heaton-bluehost-and-hostmoster-ceo-wordpress-blog-got-hacked-by-mick-jagger/" rel="nofollow">Kaizeku</a>, and <a href="http://inetintegrity.com/weblog/?p=5" rel="nofollow">myself</a>.</p>
<p>The question I have now with mattheaton.com and the JS found in his blog, &#8220;Was the site hacked or was the JS placed there intentionally for some reason or another?</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>
